SRA Board Meeting 25 March, 2015

A meeting of the Somerset Rivers Authority Board was held at Bradbury House in Highbridge on the morning of 25 March, 2015. Below are links to a summary of decisions and the minutes, plus lists of those in attendance, the agenda and supporting papers.

SRA Board Meeting Summary of Decisions 25 March 2015

SRA Board Meeting Minutes 25 March 2015

Members of the Board

Cllr John Osman- Chair (Somerset County Council)
Tony Bradford- Vice-Chair (Parrett Internal Drainage Board) 
Ray Adlam
(Axe Brue Internal Drainage Board)
Jeff Fear (Axe Brue Internal Drainage Board)
Nick Gupta (Environment Agency)
Cllr Dawn Hill (Sedgemoor District Council)
David Jenkins (Wessex Regional Flood & Coastal Committee)
Mark Jones (Natural England)
Peter Maltby (Parrett Internal Drainage Board)
Cllr Duncan McGinty (Sedgemoor District Council)
Cllr Ric Pallister (South Somerset District Council)
Cllr Harvey Siggs (Mendip District Council)
Cllr Tim Taylor (West Somerset Council)
Cllr John Williams (Taunton Deane Borough Council)

In Attendance

Emma Beardsley (Somerset County Council)
Martin Buckle (Somerset County Council)
Sarah Diacono (Somerset County Council)
Paula Hewitt (Somerset County Council)


1 Declarations of Interest
Purpose: Transparency
All members

2 Minutes of previous meeting
Purpose: To agree accuracy
Lead: Chair

3 Public Question Time
Please submit your question in writing via email with a 2 working day notice period to: sra@somerset.gov.uk
Lead: Chair

4 Local Memorandum of Understanding & Constitution – Processes for Amendment, Co-option and Public Speaking
Purpose: Decision
Lead officer: Martin Buckle

5 Financial Arrangements

Purpose: Decision
Lead officer: Emma Beardsley
SRA Financial Arrangements Introductory Presentation, SRA Financial Arrangements structure, SRA Financial Management Reporting

6 Common Works Programme
Purpose: To consider and make a recommendation
Lead officers: Rachel Burden, Iain Sturdy, Steve Webster
SRA CWP Introductory Presentation, Common Works Programme, EA Schemes Map, IDB Schemes Map, LA and Wessex Water Schemes Map

7 Flood Action Plan – Leaders Status Report

Purpose: Progress Update by exception
Lead officer: Sarah Diacono
Flood Action Plan Leaders Status Report

8 DCLG/Defra/SRA Sustainable funding officer Review

Purpose: Progress Update
Lead officer: Sarah Diacono

Purpose: To raise urgent items (agreed with John Osman prior to the meeting)
Lead: Chair
If you would like to get in touch please contact us at sra@somerset.gov.uk or tel: 01823 355111
The Flood Action Plan is now overseen by the Somerset Rivers Authority and can be contacted on the above.