SRA Board Meeting 20 June, 2016

Somerset Rivers Authority Board Meeting
A meeting of the Somerset Rivers Authority Board was held in the Wyndham Room, County Hall Taunton at 10.00 am on 20 June, 2016.

Minutes of the Somerset Rivers Authority Board meeting on 20 June, 2016

Members of SRA Board:
Cllr John Osman - Chairman (Somerset County Council)
Tony Bradford - Vice-Chairman (Parrett Internal Drainage Board)
Ray Adlam (Axe Brue Drainage Board)
Cllr Martin Dewdney (West Somerset Council)
Jeff Fear (Axe Brue Drainage Board)
Cllr Anne Fraser (Sedgemoor District Council)
Andrew Gilling (Parrett Internal Drainage Board)
Nick Gupta (Environment Agency)
Matt Heard (Natural England)
David Jenkins (Wessex Regional Flood & Coastal Committee)
Cllr Ric Pallister (South Somerset District Council)
David Spicer (Parrett Internal Drainage Board)
Cllr John Williams (Taunton Deane Borough Council)

In Attendance:
Doug Bamsey (Sedgemoor District Council)
Rachel Burden (Environment Agency)
Cllr David Hall (Somerset County Council)
Paula Hewitt (Somerset County Council)
Nick Stevens (Somerset Drainage Boards Consortium)
Iain Sturdy (Parrett Internal Drainage Board)
Vega Sturgess (South Somerset District Council)


1 Declarations of interest
: Transparency
All membersĀ 

2 Future funding of the SRA: Update on precepting legislation, Funding plan for 2017/18
: To update the Board about developments and discuss the implications for the future
: Chair

Exclusion of the Press and Public
To consider passing a resolution under Regulation 4 of the Local Authorities (Executive Arrangements) (Meetings and Access to Information) (England) Regulations 2012 to exclude the press and public from the meeting on the basis that if they were present during the business to be transacted there would be a likelihood of disclosure of exempt information, within the meaning of Schedule 12A to the Local Government Act 1972.

Reason: Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)

3 Confidential Item: Sowy/KSD Scheme
: To update the Board
Lead: Rachel Burden

: Chair

If you would like to get in touch please contact us at sra@somerset.gov.uk or tel: 01823 355111
The Flood Action Plan is now overseen by the Somerset Rivers Authority and can be contacted on the above.