SRA Board Members

Each of the 10 partner organisations in Somerset Rivers Authority has one member on the Board, except for the two Internal Drainage Boards, who each have two members.

Declarations of interest by individual Board members can be found by touching or clicking on their names in the list below.

The codes of conduct of the Environment Agency, Natural England and the Wessex Regional Flood & Coastal Committee do not require the publication of declarations of interest by their nominees.

If a Board member is unable to attend a meeting, a Substitute may attend instead.

Organisation: Member (Substitute)

Axe Brue Internal Drainage Board: Jeff Fear, Maurice Wall (Alan Franks, Cllr Andrew Gilling)

Environment Agency: Emma Baker (Rachel Burden)

Mendip District Council: Cllr Matt Martin (Cllr Garfield Kennedy)

Natural England: Claire Newill (Donna Gowler)

Parrett Internal Drainage Board: Tony Bradford – Vice-Chair, Rebecca Horsington (Colin Passmore, Mark Heywood)

Sedgemoor District Council: Cllr Mike Caswell (Cllr Duncan McGinty)

Somerset County Council: Cllr David Hall – Chair, (Cllr Clare Paul)

South Somerset District Council: Cllr Mike Stanton (Cllr Robin Bastable)

Somerset West and Taunton Council: Cllr Dixie Darch (Cllr Norman Cavill)

Wessex Regional Flood & Coastal Committee: David Jenkins (Anne Fraser MBE)

Back To Top