Minutes, agenda, reports

A meeting of the Somerset Rivers Authority Board was held at 10am on 25 March 2015, at the Somerset Drainage Boards Consortium offices in Highbridge.

Below are links to a summary of decisions taken at the meeting and the Minutes. These documents tell you what happened at the meeting.

They are followed by lists of people attending the meeting, the agenda and informative supporting documents such as reports and updates.

Documents (downloadable PDFs):

SRA Board Summary of decisions 25 March 2015
Agreed Minutes SRA Board 25 March 2015

Members of the Board:

Cllr John Osman – Chair (Somerset County Council)
Tony Bradford – Vice-Chair (Parrett Internal Drainage Board)
Ray Adlam (Axe Brue Internal Drainage Board)
Jeff Fear (Axe Brue Internal Drainage Board)
Nick Gupta (Environment Agency)
Cllr Dawn Hill (Sedgemoor District Council)
David Jenkins (Wessex Regional Flood & Coastal Committee)
Mark Jones (Natural England)
Peter Maltby (Parrett Internal Drainage Board)
Cllr Duncan McGinty (Sedgemoor District Council)
Cllr Ric Pallister (South Somerset District Council)
Cllr Harvey Siggs (Mendip District Council)
Cllr Tim Taylor (West Somerset Council)
Cllr John Williams (Taunton Deane Borough Council)

In Attendance:

Emma Beardsley (Somerset County Council)
Martin Buckle (Somerset County Council)
Sarah Diacono (Somerset County Council)
Paula Hewitt (Somerset County Council)


1 Declarations of Interest
Purpose: Transparency
All members

2 Minutes of previous meeting
Purpose: To agree accuracy
Lead: Chair
Document (downloadable PDF): Draft Minutes of SRA Board meeting 27 February 2015

3 Public Question Time
Please submit your question in writing via email with a 2 working day notice period to: sra@somerset.gov.uk
Lead: Chair

4 Local Memorandum of Understanding & Constitution – Processes for Amendment, Co-option and Public Speaking
Purpose: Decision
Lead officer: Martin Buckle

5 Financial Arrangements
Purpose: Decision
Lead officer: Emma Beardsley
Documents (downloadable PDFs):
SRA Financial Arrangements Introductory Presentation
SRA Financial Arrangements structure
SRA Financial Management Reporting

6 Common Works Programme
Purpose: To consider and make a recommendation
Lead officers: Rachel Burden, Iain Sturdy, Steve Webster
Documents (downloadable PDFs):
SRA Common Works Programme Introductory Presentation
Common Works Programme 2015-16
Environment Agency Schemes Map
Internal Drainage Board Schemes Map
Local Authorities and Wessex Water Schemes Map

7 Flood Action Plan – Leaders Status Report
Purpose: Progress Update by exception
Lead officer: Sarah Diacono
Document (downloadable PDF): Flood Action Plan Leaders Status Report

8 DCLG/Defra/SRA Sustainable Funding officer review
Purpose: Progress Update
Lead officer: Sarah Diacono

9 AOB (Any Other Business)
Purpose: To raise urgent items (agreed with John Osman prior to the meeting)
Lead: Chair

Back To Top